Year End Banquet Success, News (Shallow Lake Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
May 05, 2024 | SLMH | 933 views
Year End Banquet Success
Shallow Lake Minor Hockey held the year-end banquet and awards on April 20, 2024. 

Shallow Lake Minor Hockey would like to thank all of the parents, grandparents, siblings, fans, coaches, managers and volunteers that helped make our season successful and we look forward to seeing everyone out for the 2024-25 hockey season. 

Shallow Lake Minor Hockey is proud to announce the winners of the prestigious year-end awards, recognizing players, coaches and volunteers who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, dedication, perseverance and sportsmanship throughout the season. 

This years recipients are as follows:

U7 Black:
Most Improved: Marshall Doyle
Most Sportsmanlike: Lily Barnard
Most Dedicated: Nolan Waples
Teammate of the year: Easton Hilbert

U7 Yellow:
Most Improved: Jayce Burton
Most Sportsmanlike: Anita Monahan
Most Dedicated: Emerson Nagel
Teammate of the year: Keith Angel

U8 Black:
Most Improved: Jaxon Carefoot
Most Sportsmanlike: Wyatt Hayes
Most Dedicated: Bennett Van Wyck
Teammate of the Year: Lukas Dobranski

U8 Yellow:
Most Improved: Emily Rushton
Most Sportsmanlike: Tucker Rocca
Most Dedicated: Corbin Dykstra
Teammate of the Year: Finley Maddick

U9 LL:
Most Improved: Lukas Wilson
Most Sportsmanlike: Bridget Ruigrok
Most Dedicated: Livia Maddick
Teammate of the Year: Hunter Gale

U9 MD:
Most Improved: Liam Miller
Most Sportsmanlike: Silas Godwin
Most Dedicated: Levi Hilbert
Teammate of the Year: Rhys Thompson

U11 Black:

Most Improved: David Fretz + Millie Roebuck
Most Sportsmanlike: Adam Kotarski
Most Dedicated: Walden Auger
Teammate of the year: Malena Dykstra

U11 Yellow:
Most Improved: Kendrick Moe
Most Sportsmanlike: Rylan Wilson
Most Dedicated: Jaxon Mole
Teammate of the Year: Spencer Goodings

U11 Rep:
Most Improved: Colton Hilbert
Most Sportsmanlike: Emmett Fischer
Most Dedicated: Lucas Cosgrove
Teammate of the Year: Jack McConnell

U13 Black:
Most Improved: Kayden Walker
Most Sportsmanlike: Wade Robertson
Most Dedicated: Holly Hofstetter
Teammate of the Year: William Cooper

U13 Yellow:
Most Improved: Austin Mitchell
Most Sportsmanlike: Lucas Muir
Most Dedicated: Levi Snyder
Teammate of the Year: Bryce Storey

U13 Rep:
Most Improved: Cayleb Luckhardt
Most Sportsmanlike: Kyle Vanderkooy & Zach Cosgrove
Most Dedicated: Deegan Bermanschlager
Teammate of the Year: Davis Roebuck

U15 LL:

Most Improved: Rylan Galea
Most Sportsmanlike: Thomas Cooper
Most Dedicated: Kolby Lesperance
Teammate of the Year: Kirk Ortman and Chace Ortman

U15 Rep:
Most Improved: Lachlan Harders
Most Sportsmanlike: Jacob Anger
Most Dedicated: Mason Bell + Jackson Kuhl
Teammate of the year: Travis Vanderkooy

U18 LL:
Most Improved: Ty Vandervorm
Most Sportsmanlike: Myles Cardinal
Most Dedicated: Cooper Sutherland
Teammate of the Year: Brayden Martin

U18 Rep:
Most Improved: Carter Audette
Most Sportsmanlike: Ben Gladwell
Most Dedicated: Sean Nichols + Nowl Wallace
Teammate of the year: Harrison Goodspeed

U21 Rep:
Teammate of the Year: Austin Barnard

Harry Lumley Memorial Local League Goalie of the Year:
Madison Feltis and Declan McManus – U15 LL

Harry Lumley Memorial Rep Goalie of the Year:

Mason Bell and Jackson Kuhl – U15 Rep

Dave Garinger Memorial LL Coach of the Year:

Craig Bartlett, Shannon Molson and Cam Henderson – U15 LL

Dave Garinger Memorial Rep Coach of the Year:
Wayne Dieter – U21 Rep

Youth Volunteer of the Year:
Josh Edmonstone

Rob Shouldice Memorial Adult Volunteer of the Year:
Tammy Robertson

Morris Galbraith Memorial Team of the Year Award:
U15 Local League

WOAA Champions:
U18 LL

Congrats to all teams on a successful 2023-24 season. Go Lakers!