Year End Banquet Success, News (Shallow Lake Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
May 01, 2022 | SLMH | 578 views
Year End Banquet Success
Shallow Lake Minor Hockey end year in success.

Shallow Lake Minor Hockey held their year end banquet and awards on April 30, 2022.  It was the first time in 3 years that we have been able to have an in person year end banquet and celebrate all of the years successes together. 

Shallow Lake Minor Hockey would like to thank all of the parents, grandparents, siblings, fans, coaches, managers and volunteers that helped make our season successful and we look forward to seeing everyone out for the 2022-23 hockey season. 

At our year end banquet each team hands out special awards to players. The following players that received special awards are:

U7 Yellow:
Most Dedicated - Hunter Gale
Most Improved - Winston Hay
Most Sportsmanlike - Liam Miller
Teammate of the Year - Rhys Thompson

U7 Black:
Most Dedicated - Silad Godwin
Most Improved - Finn Hamill
Most Sportsmanline - Findlay Underwood
Teammate of the Year - Corbin Dykstra

U8 Yellow:
Most Dedicated - Wyatt McConnell
Most Improved - Drew Mahy
Most Sportsmanlike - Cole Margetts
Teammate of the Year - Spencer Goodings

U8 Black: 
Most Dedicated - Hunter Beirnes
Most Improved - Georgie O'Brien
Most Sportsmanlike - Lucas Cosgrove
Teammate of the Year - David Fretz

Most Dedicated - Cameron Dorion
Most Improved - Adam Kotarski
Most Sportsmanlike - Jack McConnell
Teammate of the Year - Parker Stephen

U11 Yellow:
Most Dedicated - Josh Davenport
Most Improved - Brody Smith
Most Sportsmanlike - Abby Kivell
Teammate of the Year - Wes Sikkema

U11 Black: 
Most Dedicated - Mikey St. Marie
Most Improved - Bryce Storey
Most Sportsmanlike - Lucas Muir
Teammate of the Year - Austin Mitchell

U11 REP:
Most Dedicated - Brady Snow
Most Improved - Griffin Goodings
Most Sportsmanlike - Zach Cosgrove and Davis Roebuck
Teammate of the Year - Deegan Bermanschlager

U13 LL:
Most Dedicated - Nathan McMann and Carter McMann
Most Improved - Kolby Lesperance 
Most Sportsmanlike - Carter Lundy 
Teammate of the Year - Thomas Cooper

U13 REP:
Most Dedicated - Jaxon Bisson
Most Improved - Joshua Freiburger
Most Sportsmanlike - Will Robertson
Teammate of the Year - Jackson Kuhl 

U15 LL:
Most Dedicated - Myles Cardinal
Most Improved - Owen White
Most Sportsmanlike - Reid Bisson
Teammate of the Year - Cooper Sutherland

U15 REP:
Most Dedicated - Nowl Wallace
Most Improved - Tyler Dorion
Most Sportsmanlike - Jonah Shouldice
Teammate of the Year - Sam Sollazzo

U18 REP:
Most Dedicated - Matt Boulter
Most Improved - Kylan Robins
Most Sportsmanlike - Gordy Vahramien
Teammate of the Year - Jack Myles

Dave Garinger REP Coach of the Year: 
Scott Luckhardt

Dave Garinger LL Coach of the Year:
Adam Smyth

Harry Lumley REP Goalie of the Year:
Noah Hemstock

Harry Lumley LL Goalie of the Year:
Austin Mitchell

Ken West Youth Volunteer of the Year:
Tyler Dorion

Rob Shouldice Adult Volunteer of the Year:
Sarah Edmonstone

Crushers Growth and Development Award: 
U11 Black

WOAA Champions:
U11 REP 

OMHA Finalists:

OMHA Champions:

Congrats to all teams on a successful 2021-22 season.