2019 Organization Award Recipients, News (Shallow Lake Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
2019 Organization Award Recipients
Submitted By SLMH on Sunday, June 7, 2020
Congratulations to all....

Rep Coach of the Year    
Tim Millman

Local League Coach of the Year
Steve Gibson

Goalie of the Year
Devin Scarr

Youth Volunteer of the Year
Autumn Bechard

Adult Volunteer of the Year
Melissa French

Crusher's Development Team Award
Midget Local League



Most Dedicated – Malena Dykstra and Caleb Vallee
Most Improved – Jack McConnell and Hunter Beirnes
Most Sportsman-like – Colton Hilbert and Samuel Dekker
Team Mate of the Year – Lucas Cosgrove and Parker Stephen

Minor Novice 1
Team First award------Easton Smyth
Best Goalie award------Tristan Gibbons
Players Choice award-----Ethan Coffey
Best Hands award ------Liam Brewster
Most Improved award-----Eli Yeoman
Best Passer award-------Damon Hale
Hardest worker award----Wes Sikkema
Best Defenseman award----Ryder Godwin
Rookie of the year------Cameron Dorion
Hardest Shot award------Mikey St. Marie

Minor Novice 2
Most Dedicated – Wade Robertson
Most Improved – Caiden Bishop
Most Sportsman-like – Cole Grahlman
Team Mate of the Year – Colton Kirk

Major Novice LL
Most Dedicated – Morgan Sherk
Most Improved – Marie-Jeanette Ricard
Most Sportsman-like – Emma Kirk
Team Mate of the Year – Chase Wilder

Major Novice Rep
Most Dedicated – Ryerson Koeslag
Most Improved – Cayleb Luckhardt
Most Sportsman-like – Zachary Cosgrove
Team Mate of the Year – Brody MacLean

Aton LL
Most Dedicated – Griffin Lovell
Most Improved – Dustin Nicholls
Most Sportsman-like – Rylan Galea
Team Mate of the Year – Elijah Wilke

Atom Rep
Most Dedicated – Zak Hamilton and Carter Luckhardt 
Most Improved – Jacob Anger
Most Sportsman-like – Kaleb Bartlett
Team Mate of the Year – Jackson Kuhl and Davis Roebuck

Peewee LL
Most Dedicated – Avery Murray and Danielle McKenna
Most Improved – Owen White and Danielle McKenna
Most Sportsman-like – Mitchell Blair and Gabe Yeoman
Team Mate of the Year – Sean Nichols and Griffin George

Peewee Rep
Most Dedicated – Ben Gladwell
Most Improved – Max Askin
Most Sportsman-like – Jonah Shouldice
Team Mate of the Year – Gavin Thomas

Bantam LL
Most Dedicated - Ty Vandervorm
Most Improved - Trezdin French-Jones
Most Sportsman-like - Tiegen Berne
Team Mate of the Year - Ethen Williams

Bantam Rep
Most Dedicated – Joey Neerhof
Most Improved – Nick Parisien
Most Sportsman-like – Graedon Burr
Team Mate of the Year – Matthew Deiter


This article has been viewed 405 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Shallow Lake Minor Hockey on Twitter
- and -
Visit Shallow Lake Minor Hockey on Facebook
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 02
    Coaching applications for the 2021/22 season have been opened.  Applications are being accepted for both Rep and Local League teams until May 31, 2021. The Application can be found under Team Staff > Coaches > 2021 Coaching Applications. 
  • 19
    A member of our Laker Hockey Family is in need of our thoughts and support.
  • 18
    The Laker season will resume Friday February 19th at 5pm when Under 11 Orange & Under 11 Blue hit the ice. 
  • 17
    Georgian Bluffs Council voted in favor reopening the Community Center at their council meeting Wednesday night.
  • 23
    Effective December 26, 2020 at 12:01 am, Grey Bruce will be going into lockdown. 
  • 12
    Shallow Lake Minor Hockey Juvenile- Champions
  • 18
    As we start to play scheduled games it is important that we remain compliant and follow the Facility and the OHF Safety Protocols that are put in place.
  • 16
    Shallow Lake Minor Hockey would like to thank the McCartney Family for their generous donation in memory of Bob McCartney who passed away in March of this year.
Printed from lakershockey.ca on Saturday, March 6, 2021 at 7:00 PM