

2019 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

DATE: April 7, 2019

TIME: 4:00 PM

Twenty-seven (27) people attended this year's Annual General Meeting. Mike Sollazzo opened the meeting with a brief overview of the 2018/2019 SLMH season and expressed his thanks to all in attendance today, and all who have volunteered their time. Mike extended out a thank you to last year's Executive noting the long standing service of Morris now at 42 years and Rhonda at 22 years. With this, Mike announced an Honary Lifetime Membership to Morris.

Financial Report

- Morris did not have a current statement for presentation, however, we are in the same position as last season.
- Mike indicated that SLMH is a non-profit organization with a running balance of \$30-35M
- No questions were asked.

Winner of Free Registration for 2019-2020 Season

This year's winner is SCOTT McMANUS.

Elections

1ST VICE

Position Open

SECRETARY

Rhonda Vander Ploeg ACCEPTED

TOWN CONTACT

Michelle Roebuck ACCEPTED

EQUIPMENT MANAGER

Jason Hibma ACCEPTED

TYKE CONVENOR

Allison Kirk ACCEPTED

TOURNAMENT CONVENOR

Kim Lefebvre ACCEPTED

FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE - 6 Positions

Jason LeggeACCEPTEDChris CardinalACCEPTEDSteve CoffeyACCEPTEDSarah EdmonstoneACCEPTEDHeather MartinACCEPTEDAmanda ParisienACCEPTED

Appointed Positions

Treasurer – Morris Galbraith Registrar – Monica Blair Referee in Chief – Paul Quesnel Webmaster – Rhonda Vander Ploeg Ice Convenor – Melissa French LL Convenor – Randy George

Adjourned

Moved by: Melissa French Second by: Monica Blair

That the meeting be adjourned at 4:20 PM - Carried